Paul Weller | Wild Wood Tour: Live Wood 1993 1994

Paul Weller - Concert Live Wood Tour 1993 1994

Live Wood, released in 1994 was Paul Weller’s first solo live album, comprising a collection of high energy and melodic numbers selected from his 1993/1994 tour.

Songs were chosen from a number of the concerts, including the Royal Albert Hall, London (22 November 1993 – incorrectly listed as December), Wolverhampton Civic Hall (9 March 1994), the Paradiso in Amsterdam (16 April 1994) and La Luna, Brussels (17 April 1994).

The album mixes songs from Weller’s eponymous debut album and its follow up, Wild Wood, along with snatches of covers (The Who’s “Magic Bus”, Donald Byrd’s “Dominoes” and Edwin Starr’s “War”). The only song featured on neither album is “This Is No Time”, which originally appeared as the B-side of single “The Weaver”. Upon its release, Live Wood reached #13 in the UK album chart.

Track listing
1. “Bull Rush / Magic Bus” (Royal Albert Hall, 22.11.93)
2. “This Is No Time” (Royal Albert Hall, 22,11,93)
3. “All the Pictures on the Wall” (Royal Albert Hall, 22,11,93)
4. “Remember How We Started / Dominoes” (Wolverhampton Civic Hall, 9.3.94)
5. “Above The Clouds” (Wolverhampton Civic Hall, 9.3.94)
6. “Wild Wood” (Wolverhampton Civic Hall, 9.3.94)
7. “Shadow of the Sun” (Paradiso, 16.4.94)
8. “(Can You Heal Us) Holy Man? / War” (Wolverhampton Civic Hall, 9.3.94)
9. “5th Season” (Royal Albert Hall, 22.11.93)
10. “Into Tomorrow” (La Luna, 17.4.94)
11. “Foot of the Mountain” (Royal Albert Hall, 22.11.93)
12. “Sunflower” (Paradiso, 16.4.94)
13. “Has My Fire Really Gone Out?” (Paradiso, 16.4.94)