Echo and The Bunnymen | Zoom 83-14

<!– Modele Artist Y—- – V7.0 – Format: EN+FR+DE – Content: EN+FR+EN xxxxx –>

A selection of the best tracks


Echo and The Bunnymen | #echoandthebunnymen |
(Ian McCulloch, Les Pattinson, Will Sergeant, Pete de Freitas)
[1978.-…], Liverpool, Merseyside, United Kingdom |
Wiki#063 |


Echo and the Bunnymen are an English rock band formed in Liverpool in 1978.

The original line-up consisted of vocalist Ian McCulloch, guitarist Will Sergeant and bass player Les Pattinson, supplemented by a drum machine. By 1980, Pete de Freitas joined as the band’s drummer.

Echo and the Bunnymen’s 1980 debut album, Crocodiles, met with critical acclaim and made the UK Top 20. Their second album, Heaven Up Here (1981), again found favour with the critics and reached number 10 in the UK Album chart.

The band’s cult status was followed by mainstream success in the mid-1980s, as they scored a UK Top 10 hit with “The Cutter”, and the attendant album, Porcupine (1983), reached number 2 in the UK.

Echo and the Bunnymen’s next release, Ocean Rain (1984), continued the band’s UK chart success, and has since been regarded as their landmark release, spawning the hit singles “The Killing Moon”, “Silver” and “Seven Seas”.

One more studio album, Echo and the Bunnymen (1987), was released before McCulloch left the band to pursue a solo career in 1988.

The following year, in 1989, de Freitas was killed in a motorcycle accident, and the band re-emerged with a new line-up. Original members Will Sergeant and Les Pattinson were joined by Noel Burke as lead singer, Damon Reece on drums and Jake Brockman on keyboards. This new incarnation of the band released Reverberation in 1990, but the disappointing critical and commercial reaction it received culminated with a complete split in 1993.

After working together as Electrafixion, McCulloch and Sergeant regrouped with Pattinson in 1997 and returned as Echo and the Bunnymen with the UK Top 10 hit “Nothing Lasts Forever”. An album of new material, Evergreen, was greeted enthusiastically by critics and the band made a successful return to the live arena. Though Pattinson left the group for a second time, McCulloch and Sergeant have continued to issue new material as Echo and the Bunnymen, including the albums What Are You Going to Do with Your Life? (1999), Flowers (2001), Siberia (2005), The Fountain (2009) and Meteorites (2014).

In 2012 Ian McCulloch released his fourth solo LP, Pro Patria Mori and a live album Holy Ghosts in 2013. In 2013 Will Sergeant and Les Pattinson formed a group called “Poltergeist” and released an album called Your Mind Is A Box (Let Us Fill It With Wonder) in June 2013.

Good session! Enjoy!


39 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Lovers on the Run – 2014
34 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Stormy Weather – 2005
31 – Echo and The Bunnymen – It’s Alright – 2001
29 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Rust – 1999
25 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Nothing Lasts Forever – 1997
20 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Lips Like Sugar – 1987
19 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Game – 1987
18 – Echo and The Bunnymen – New Direction – 1987
16 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Bring on the Dancing Horses – 1985
14 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Seven Seas – 1984
12 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Killing Moon – 1984
10 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Cutter – 1983

Available on


Audio Mode



Video Mode


More Tracks?

The complete collection of the available tracks is only accessible on request.

Missing track ? Adding a title ? Send your request. Service only accessible to the site registered users. | |

Embedded Players