Echo and The Bunnymen | Zoom 83-14

Une sélection des meilleurs titres
ID
Echo and The Bunnymen | #echoandthebunnymen |
(Ian McCulloch, Les Pattinson, Will Sergeant, Pete de Freitas)
[1978.-…], Liverpool, Merseyside, Royaume-Uni |
Wiki#063 |

Biographie
Echo and the Bunnymen est un groupe de rock Anglais formé à Liverpool en 1978.

Le premier album de Echo and the Bunnymen, Crocodiles, est d’entrée salué par la critique à sa sortie en 1980 et se hisse dans le Top 20 du Royaume-Uni. Le deuxième album, Heaven Up Here (1981), trouve également grâce auprès de la critique et se classe numéro 10 dans les charts UK.

Le statut de groupe « culte » s’étend à un succès plus grand public au milieu des années ’80, avec des titres comme « The Cutter », et l’album, Porcupine (1983), qui se classe le numéro 2 au Royaume-Uni.

L’album suivant de Echo and the Bunnymen, Ocean Rain (1984), achève le succès du groupe au Royaume-Uni, et est considéré depuis comme leur opus majeur, incluant les singles « The Killing Moon », « Silver » et « Seven Seas ».

Un autre album studio, Echo and the Bunnymen (1987), paraît 3 ans plus tard avant que McCulloch quitte le groupe pour poursuivre une carrière solo en 1988.

L’année suivante, en 1989, de Freitas se tue dans un accident de moto, et le groupe se reconstitue avec de nouvelles recrues. Aux côtés des membres d’origine, Will Sergeant et Les Pattinson, apparaissent désormais Noel Burke comme chanteur, Damon Reece à la batterie et Jake Brockman aux claviers. Cette nouvelle incarnation du groupe publie l’album Reverberation en 1990. Mais la réaction critique et commerciale, décevantes, qu’il suscite, aboutissent à la dissolution complète du groupe en 1993.

Après avoir retravaillé ensemble au sein du groupe Electrafixion, McCulloch et Sergeant se reforment avec Pattinson en 1997 et reviennent sur le devant de la scène en tant que Echo and the Bunnymen avec le Top 10 hit single au Royaume-Uni « Nothing Lasts Forever ». Un nouvel album original, Evergreen, est alors accueilli avec enthousiasme par les critiques et le groupe fait aussi un retour réussi sur scène. Malgré le second départ de Pattinson, McCulloch et Sergeant continuent depuis à publier de nouveaux titres pour Echo and the Bunnymen, dont les albums What Are You Going to Do with Your Life? (1999), Flowers (2001), Siberia (2005), The Fountain (2009) et Meteorites (2014).

En 2012, McCulloch sort son quatrième album solo, Pro Patria Mori et un album public, Ghosts Saints, en 2013. La même année, Will Sergeant et Les Pattinson forme un nouveau groupe, Poltergeist, et publient un album intitulé Your Mind Is a Box (Let Us Fill It With Wonder) en Juin 2013.
[Wikipedia]

Lire la suite · De Wikipedia, l’encyclopédie libre

Bonne séance ! Bonne écoute !

Contenu
39 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Lovers on the Run – 2014
34 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Stormy Weather – 2005
31 – Echo and The Bunnymen – It’s Alright – 2001
29 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Rust – 1999
25 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Nothing Lasts Forever – 1997
20 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Lips Like Sugar – 1987
19 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Game – 1987
18 – Echo and The Bunnymen – New Direction – 1987
16 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Bring on the Dancing Horses – 1985
14 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Seven Seas – 1984
12 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Killing Moon – 1984
10 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Cutter – 1983
Disponible sur
Mode Vidéo
YouTube
YouTube
Plus de Titres ?
La collection complète des titres disponibles est seulement accessible sur demande.

Titre manquant ? Ajouter un titre ? Envoie ta demande. Service disponible aux seuls utilisateurs du site inscrits. | request@potoclips.com |

Lecteurs Embarqués
YouTube

Echo and The Bunnymen | Zoom 83-14

A selection of the best tracks
ID
Echo and The Bunnymen | #echoandthebunnymen |
(Ian McCulloch, Les Pattinson, Will Sergeant, Pete de Freitas)
[1978.-…], Liverpool, Merseyside, United Kingdom |
Wiki#063 |

Biography
Echo and the Bunnymen are an English rock band formed in Liverpool in 1978.

Echo and the Bunnymen’s 1980 debut album, Crocodiles, met with critical acclaim and made the UK Top 20. Their second album, Heaven Up Here (1981), again found favour with the critics and reached number 10 in the UK Album chart.

The band’s cult status was followed by mainstream success in the mid-1980s, as they scored a UK Top 10 hit with “The Cutter”, and the attendant album, Porcupine (1983), reached number 2 in the UK.

Echo and the Bunnymen’s next release, Ocean Rain (1984), continued the band’s UK chart success, and has since been regarded as their landmark release, spawning the hit singles “The Killing Moon”, “Silver” and “Seven Seas”.

One more studio album, Echo and the Bunnymen (1987), was released before McCulloch left the band to pursue a solo career in 1988.

The following year, in 1989, de Freitas was killed in a motorcycle accident, and the band re-emerged with a new line-up. Original members Will Sergeant and Les Pattinson were joined by Noel Burke as lead singer, Damon Reece on drums and Jake Brockman on keyboards. This new incarnation of the band released Reverberation in 1990, but the disappointing critical and commercial reaction it received culminated with a complete split in 1993.

After working together as Electrafixion, McCulloch and Sergeant regrouped with Pattinson in 1997 and returned as Echo and the Bunnymen with the UK Top 10 hit “Nothing Lasts Forever”. An album of new material, Evergreen, was greeted enthusiastically by critics and the band made a successful return to the live arena. Though Pattinson left the group for a second time, McCulloch and Sergeant have continued to issue new material as Echo and the Bunnymen, including the albums What Are You Going to Do with Your Life? (1999), Flowers (2001), Siberia (2005), The Fountain (2009) and Meteorites (2014).

In 2012 Ian McCulloch released his fourth solo LP, Pro Patria Mori and a live album Holy Ghosts in 2013. In 2013 Will Sergeant and Les Pattinson formed a group called “Poltergeist” and released an album called Your Mind Is A Box (Let Us Fill It With Wonder) in June 2013.
[Wikipedia]

Continue Reading · From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Good session! Enjoy!

Content
39 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Lovers on the Run – 2014
34 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Stormy Weather – 2005
31 – Echo and The Bunnymen – It’s Alright – 2001
29 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Rust – 1999
25 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Nothing Lasts Forever – 1997
20 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Lips Like Sugar – 1987
19 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Game – 1987
18 – Echo and The Bunnymen – New Direction – 1987
16 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Bring on the Dancing Horses – 1985
14 – Echo and The Bunnymen – Seven Seas – 1984
12 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Killing Moon – 1984
10 – Echo and The Bunnymen – The Cutter – 1983
Available on
Video Mode
YouTube
YouTube
More Tracks?
The complete collection of the available tracks is only accessible on request.

Missing track ? Adding a title ? Send your request. Service only accessible to the site registered users. | request@potoclips.com |

Embedded Players
YouTube